Duneland School Corporation
Calendar Dune News Skyward Parent Portal Staff Directory

601 West Morgan Ave.

Chesterton, IN 46304

Phone: 219-983-3600

School health services refer to programs, services and activities that assure a healthy environment, thereby promoting and protecting the health and well-being of all students and staff.

The Health Services staff provide a variety of services including disease prevention and control, identification and intervention for health problems, behavioral concerns, health screenings, medication administration, health counseling, preventative education and services, and referrals to community health providers. For students with chronic health conditions or special needs, the nurses develop and monitor school health care plans in collaboration with other school professionals, parents, and health care professionals.



Health Services Staff

Medical Advisor: Alex Molina, M.D.

Health Services Supervisor:Lorie Skimehorn, R.N., B.S.N.

Volunteer Optometrists:Michael P. Roach, O.D., Julie Dabkowski, O.D., Sarah Tsagris, O.D

Bailly Elementary: 983-3670
Inga Yarber, R.N., B.S.N.
e-mail inga.yarber@duneland.k12.in.us

Brummitt Elementary: 983-3660
Rachel Nidelchoff-Henry, RN
e-mail: rachel.nidelchoffhenry@duneland.k12.in.us

Jackson Elementary: 983-3680
Lorie Skimehorn, RN, BSN
e-mail:lorie.skimehorn@duneland.k12.in.us

Liberty Elementary: 983-3650
Ardie McKernin, RN
e-mail:ardie.mckernin@duneland.k12.in.us

Liberty Intermediate: 983-3690
Liz Whitlow, RN
e-mail:liz.whitlow@duneland.k12.in.us

Yost Elementary: 983-3640
Jo Graff, RN, BSN
e-mail:jo.graff@duneland.k12.in.us

Westchester Intermediate: 983-3710
Tina Sosby, RN, BSN
e-mail: tina.sosby@duneland.k12.in.us

Chesterton Middle School: 983-3776
Marie Kirchner, RN
e-mail:marie.kirchner@duneland.k12.in.us

Chesterton High School: 983-3730
Amy Borg, LPN
e-mail:amy.borg@duneland.k12.in.us

Melissa Simons, R.N., B.S.N. 
e-mail: melissa.simons@duneland.k12.in.us

Health Services Announcements

 
clip art
 
Flu season is here! Only injectable flu vaccines (given as a shot) are recommended by the Centers for Disease Control (CDC) and the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) this season.



CLOSE